Nine Morgan State Players Named To The 2017 MEAC Football All-Academic Team

The MEAC recognizes student-athletes with a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average who have been in residence at a MEAC institution for at least one year. With more help from the Athletic Department to help their student-athletes with academic needs under the direction of new MSU Athletic Director Ed Scott; MSU brought in nine players on the MEAC Football All-Academic Team.

The list includes: DuShon David (Upper Marlboro, Md.), Cravon Rogers (Houston, Texas), Cooper Clarkin (Boston, Mass.), Adrien Allen (Baltimore, Md.), Johnathon Honeycutt (Baltimore, Md.), Mike Lynn (Ft. Washington, Md.), Alex Raya (Beaumont, Calif.), Deontaye White (Baltimore, Md.), and David Adeleke (Silver Spring, Md.)

Morgan State will face Norfolk State this Saturday at Hughes Stadium. It will be their last game of the season.