FIFA World Cup 2018: Gareth Southgate Names England Squad for FIFA World Cup 2018

England manager Gareth Southgate has today officially named his squad for FIFA World Cup Russia 2018.

England compete in Group G at FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 this summer alongside Belgium, Tunisia and Panama. England will kick-off their much-awaited FIFA World Cup campaign on June 18 against Tunisia.

Thereafter the Three Lions opening FIFA World Cup 2018 game against Tunisia (June 18), England will then play Panama (June 24), whilst concluding their final Group G encounter against Belgium (June 28).

England are currently ranked 13th overall in the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Rankings, whereas Tunisia are currently ranked 14th. Elsewhere, Belgium are presently ranked 3rd and Panama currently ranked 55th in the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Rankings.

Since being appointed as England manager in September 2016, England under Gareth Southgate have a 50% win percentage. Throughout the Three Lions 16 games under Southgate, England have won eight, drawn six and lost twice.

The notable omissions from Gareth Southgate’s England squad for FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 are Arsenal midfielder Jack Wilshere and West Ham United goalkeeper Joe Hart, who is on loan from Manchester City.

Gareth Southgate’s confirmed England team for FIFA World Cup 2018:


Jordan Pickford (Everton)
Jack Butland (Stoke City)
Nick Pope (Burnley)


Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
John Stones (Manchester City)
Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
Harry Maguire (Leicester City)
Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
Ashley Young (Manchester United)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Phil Jones (Manchester United)
Kieran Trippier (Tottenham Hotspur)


Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
Jesse Lingard (Manchester United)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur)
Fabian Delph (Manchester City)
Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Crystal Palace)


Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
Danny Welbeck (Arsenal)


Adam Lallana (Liverpool)
Tom Heaton (Burnley)
James Tarkowski (Burnley)
Lewis Cook (Bournemouth)
Jake Livermore (West Bromich Albion)