NFL Division NFC And AFC Winners

The 2017 NFL Season got under last night in entertaining fashion between the Kansas City Chiefs and the New England Patriots. Here are my overall on the upcoming season with the NFC and AFC division winners.

NFC East

The Cowboys surprised a lot of fans last year with their deadly one or two punch of Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliot. However, it will be interesting to see how the Cowboys can survive Elliot suspension during the season. In addition, their secondary is extremely young and they don’t have the experience.

The Giants have added Brandon Marshall to their explosive wide receiver core their defensive is still very dangerous. Carson Wentz finally will have weapons that he can rely on such as Blount, Alshon Jeffery and Torrey Smith. The Redskins will continue to decline as Cousins has lost significant pieces, such as DeSean Jackson Pierre Garcon. That being said the Redskins still have deadly weapons such as Pryor, Reed and Crowder. The Giants will surprise everybody and they will be crowned the NFC East Champions.

NFC North

The NFC North will continue to be the Packers division and Aaron Rodgers will pick up where he left off in 2016. However, the only issue will be if Green Bay’s defense can stay healthy. The Vikings will put up a good fight but they will fall when it matters once again. Matthew Stafford will have all the pressure on him being the highest paid quarterback. The Bears are currently going through a transition with their a new quarterback and they are trying to find their identity.

NFC South

The NFC South will be an intriguing division and I expect the Falcons to snap and play with revenge on their mind. Cam Newton and Carolina will look to bounce back this season and make the playoffs. Buccaneers and Saints have explosive offenses but their defenses will be a letdown once again the Falcons will repeat as division winners.

NFC West

This division will always be a two-horse race between the Seahawks and Cardinals. If the Seahawks manage to stay healthy they will repeat as NFC West Champions. Cardinals will look to push and overtake Seahawks as the top team in the division but only time will tell. The Rams and 49ers will not post a challenge to either team and they will only be battling for position for the 2018 NFL Draft.

AFC East

It will be a recurring theme the AFC East will continue to be dominated by the Patriots once again. The Miami Dolphins will be a very interesting team to watch with their new acquisition of Jay Cutler and can he led a talented team to the playoffs. The Bills and Jets will be fighting for the worst record in the league so both teams can be eligible for a top pick in the NFL draft.

AFC North

The Steelers will once again lock up this division because they are way too talented not to. Ravens will fight for a playoff spot but it will be a close battle with the Bengals. Cleveland Browns will be the same team like they are every year a disappointment.

AFC South

This is another division that will be up for grabs. The Colts are in a difficult position as Luck is still recovering from an injury. Luck’s injury will benefit the Titans and in the process, they will run away with the division. Houston will play with heavy hearts all year-long because of Hurricane Harvey they will be battling for a playoff position. As far as the Jaguars are concerned they will be more competitive this year but they will fall short.

AFC West

The AFC West is a lot the quarterback play on paper the Raiders should be crowned the AFC West Champions. However, their defense is still suspect. The Chiefs shocked the world when they destroyed the Superbowl Champions New England 42-27. Eric Berry’s loss is a massive blow to the team. Los Angeles Chargers might surprise a lot of people if they stay healthy with all their weapons that they have. The Denver Broncos will be on a bubble looking from the outside for a playoff spot they have enough offense but can their defense hold up.

Follow @Nino_416 on Twitter

Nektarios Konstantelos